Featured Articles
Latest Articles

22 Senior IAS Officers Reshuffled

22 Senior IAS Officers Reshuffled

secretariat 22 Senior IAS Officers Reshuffled


In a sudden spree effecting a major shake up in the Andhra Pradesh Governments administration as much as 22 senior IAS officers reshuffled before the dawn of Thursday.

Mr Ashutosh Mishra, Principal Secretary Revenue (excise) has been transferred, and is now taking full additional charge as Chief Commissioner, Land and administration, where as Mr Samuel, Chief Commissioner, Land and administration who is also in the rank of special chief secretary will now serve Environment, Forests, Science & Technology Department holding the same rank.

R.V Chandravadan, Commissioner, Information and Public Relations has been transferred as Joint Director, General, MCR HRDI (Marri Channa Reddy Human Resource Development Institute) earlier known as Institute of Administration.

N. Siva Shankar has been transferred as Secretary, Political replacing Ajay Mishra who is posted as Principal Secretary Higher Education. Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Mr M.G. Gopal has been made Principal Secretary, Revenue (Endowments) replacing Chitra RamaChandran, who has been posted to Public Enterprises in the same rank.

Mr V. Nagireddy, Principal Secretary, Agriculture has been transferred to Panchayat Raj with the same rank and his place has been filled by Anil Chandra Punitha.

Secretary, minorities Welfare Mr. M. Dana Kishore, is, now made Commissioner, Information and Public Relations. AP Public Service Commission secretary, Poonam Malakondaiah,  appointed as Commissioner, Public Health & Family Welfare, Her place is filled by an IPS officer, Charu Sinha.

Prashanta Mahapatra, Additional DG, MCR HRDI, has been posted as Principal Secretary to School Education where as Vasudha Mishra, Commissioner & Director, as School Education.

Other Important Reshuffles
K.V. Ramana – CEO KVIB

B.R. Meena – Principal Secretary, Revenue.
Rajiv Ranjan Mishra – Principal Secretary, Infrastructure & Investment
Rani Kumudini – Commissioner, Secretary, Minorities Welfare.
G. Anantharamu – Commissioner, Transport.
Sanjay kumar – Member Secretary, APPCB.
M. Ravichandra – MD, APHMIDC.
Syed Omar Jaleel,  – Secretary To CCLA.
G. Ravi Babu – Director Civil Supplies.

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a Reply