Hyderabad Wrestling Championship

Its a State Level, Hyderabad Open Amateur Wrestling Championship – 2017

Who Will Become? – Shri Krishna Kesari 2017

Hyderabad Open Wrestling Championship - 2017Yadav (Aheer) Sports Welfare Assocaition and 1 to Z Sports – Ethic Sports Foundation is organizing its 1st edition competition. The overall winner will be awarded with Shri Krishna Kesari Title.

The competition is open to all for participating with relevant interest. Sportsmen from desi Akhadas, Vyayamshalas (Native Gyms), wrestling coaching centers and departments associated with Government for sports are invited.


There is no registration fees for participation and the event is scheduled to begin on 22nd of May and last till 24th Of May 2017, at Lal Bahadur Stadium, Hyderabad.

In an exclusive interview with 99mag, Mr Kailashnath Yadav, Co-founder and Managing Director of 1 to Z sports Association said that the event will be organized with the support of SPORTS AUTHORITY OF TELANGANA STATE; DEPARTMENT OF YOUTH SERVICES and Telangana Amateur Wrestling Association.

Speaking about the objective behind organizing the event, Kailash said that he wants to rejuvenate the Wrestling Culture of Hyderabad and is also an attempt to bridge the gap between the traditional akharas/dangal and the modern day wrestling. ” There is an immense need for awareness among the youth for wrestling, which was an integral part of sports besides traditional Indian culture right from the days of Threthayuga”. Wrestling keeps you fit and healthy. My intention is to scout talent among the local youth and train them according to the international standards, he added.

Wrestling, which symbolizes and known for exhibiting strength, is also a sport which teach endurance, improves agility, helps in concentration and teach dedication in life. Wrestling is in fact is as old as human civilization.

Pahelwans in Hyderabad In the Year 1870

People were wrestling to keep them fit and carried the same since ages even by the eminent personalities like Hanuman, Krishna, Balram, Mohammed Gama, Dara Singh, Sushil Kumar, Sakshi Mallik etc. Even the Nizam of Hyderabad has remarkable contribution who initiated “Hind Kesari” as the first All India tournament which was held in Goshamahal Stadium in the year 1958.

For the winners, there are rewards worth 5 Lakhs 

For Shri Krishna Title Winner – 1st Place



  • 1st Place – Hero Passion Pro
  • 2nd Place – 11,000/- Cash

Particulars of the Competition Event are as follows:
Opening Ceremony:
On Monday, 21st May at 10:30 AM, LB Stadium


  1. Shri A Dinakar Babu IAS, VC & MD, SATS
  2. Shri Azeem Ali IAS, Commissioner, Dept of youth services
  3. Shri SM Arif, Padmashri & Dronacharya, Former National Badminton Coach & Ambassdor 1 to Z Sports
  4. Shri S Jairam, Sports Officer, Telangana Police,
  5. Jwala Gutta

World Wrestling Day – On Tuesday, 23rd May, 2017

Closing Ceremony: On Wednesday, 24th May at 8:00 PM, LB Stadium

Presided by:

  1. Shri Hansraj G Ahir Ji, (MoS) Home Affairs Minister, Govt of India
  2. Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, Labour & Employment Minister, Govt of India
  3. Shri Naini Narasimha Reddy, Home Minister, Govt. of Telangana,
  4. Shri Etala Rajender, Finance and Planning Minister, Govt of Telangana,
  5. Shri Padma Rao Goud, Sports & Youth Affairs Minister, Govt of Telangana, 
  6. Shri Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Minister for Dairy Development and Cinematography, Govt of Telangana
  7. Shri Asaduddin Owaisi, MP, Hyderabad
  8. Shri G Kishan Reddy, MLA Amberpet Constituency,
  9. Shri T Raja Singh, MLA Goshamahal Constituency
  10. Shri Anirudh Prasad alias Sadhu Yadav,  MLA Bihar
  11. Shri Ramdev Yadav, MLA, Bihar
  12. Shri Giridharilal Yadav, MLA, Bihar,
  13. Shri Pancham Narsingh Yadav, International Wrestler

Interested individuals can contact Mr Kailashnath Yadav for further details on

+91 9160707010 / +91 9573136242

Click 1 to z sports to reach facebook page

Cast Your Opinion, Comment Below