Andhra Pradesh’s Vishakhapatnam gets a new railway zone called ‘South Coast Railway’.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal mentioned that the present divisions including Guntakal, Guntur and Vijaywada and Waltair division will be split into two and will have the headquarter at South Coast Railway.

Such a decision was made in response to the demands made by the Telangana Desam Party (TDP), under  Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014.


Cast Your Opinion, Comment Below