The anti-corruption ombudsman, will work from a 5 start luxury hotel in Delhi. All the 9 members including Lokpal Chairperson Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose are being alloted space at The Ashoka Hotel In Chanakyapuri, Delhi.

Former chief justices of different high courts, justices Dilip B Bhosale, Pradip kumar mohanty, abhilasha kumari and ajay kumar tripathi are the judicial members of the lokpal.

India’s First Lokpal To Work From 5 Star Hotel

Former first woman chief Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) Archana Ramasundaram, ex-Maharastra chief secretary Dinesh kumar jain, former IRS officer Mahender singh and Gujarat cadre ex-IAS officer Indrajeet Prasad Gautam were sworn-in as Lokpal’s non-judicial members.

As per the rules, there is no provision for a chairperson and a maximum of 8 members in the Lokpal Panel. Of these 4 need to be judicial members.

Cast Your Opinion, Comment Below